Creator of Knowledge
Information Resources Management Association
Advancing the Concepts & Practices of Information Resources Management in Modern Organizations

Efficient Rectenna Circuit for Wireless Power Transmission

Efficient Rectenna Circuit for Wireless Power Transmission
View Sample PDF
Author(s): Anurag Saxena (S. R. Group of Institutions Jhansi, India), Paras Raizada (S. R. Group of Institutions Jhansi, India), Lok Prakash Gautam (S. R. Group of Institutions Jhansi, India) and Bharat Bhushan Khare (UIT RGPV Bhopal, India)
Copyright: 2020
Pages: 9
Source title: Design and Optimization of Sensors and Antennas for Wearable Devices: Emerging Research and Opportunities
Source Author(s)/Editor(s): Vinod Kumar Singh (S. R. Group of Institutions Jhansi, India), Ratnesh Tiwari (Bhilai Institute of Technology, India), Vikas Dubey (Bhilai Institute of Technology, India), Zakir Ali (IET Bundelkhand University, India) and Ashutosh Kumar Singh (Indian Institute of Information Technology, India)
DOI: 10.4018/978-1-5225-9683-7.ch006


View Efficient Rectenna Circuit for Wireless Power Transmission on the publisher's website for pricing and purchasing information.


Wireless power transmission is the transmission of electrical energy without using any conductor or wire. It is useful to transfer electrical energy to those places where it is hard to transmit energy using conventional wires. In this chapter, the authors designed and implemented a wireless power transfer system using the basics of radio frequency energy harvesting. Numerical data are presented for power transfer efficiency of rectenna. From the simulated results, it is clear that the anticipated antenna has single band having resonant frequency 2.1 GHz. The anticipated antenna has impedance bandwidth of 62.29% for single band. The rectenna has maximum efficiency of 60% at 2.1 GHz. The maximum voltage obtained by DC-DC converter is 4V at resonant frequency.

Related Content

Anurag Saxena. © 2020. 14 pages.
Anurag Saxena, Bharat Bhushan Khare. © 2020. 10 pages.
Naresh B., Vinod Kumar Singh, Virendra Kumar Sharma. © 2020. 15 pages.
Lalita Kumari, Lalit Kaushal, Deepak Kumar. © 2020. 9 pages.
Neha Nigam, Vinod Kumar Singh. © 2020. 8 pages.
Anurag Saxena, Paras Raizada, Lok Prakash Gautam, Bharat Bhushan Khare. © 2020. 9 pages.
Pranay Yadav, Bharat Bhushan Khare, Sudesh Gupta, Yash Kumar Kshirsagar, Swati Jain. © 2020. 21 pages.
Body Bottom