Creator of Knowledge
Information Resources Management Association
Advancing the Concepts & Practices of Information Resources Management in Modern Organizations

Design of RF Rectenna on Thin Film to Power Wearable Electronics

Design of RF Rectenna on Thin Film to Power Wearable Electronics
View Sample PDF
Author(s): Naresh B. (Bhagwant University, India), Vinod Kumar Singh (SRGI Jhansi, India) and Virendra Kumar Sharma (Bhagwant University, India)
Copyright: 2020
Pages: 15
Source title: Design and Optimization of Sensors and Antennas for Wearable Devices: Emerging Research and Opportunities
Source Author(s)/Editor(s): Vinod Kumar Singh (S. R. Group of Institutions Jhansi, India), Ratnesh Tiwari (Bhilai Institute of Technology, India), Vikas Dubey (Bhilai Institute of Technology, India), Zakir Ali (IET Bundelkhand University, India) and Ashutosh Kumar Singh (Indian Institute of Information Technology, India)
DOI: 10.4018/978-1-5225-9683-7.ch003


View Design of RF Rectenna on Thin Film to Power Wearable Electronics on the publisher's website for pricing and purchasing information.


This chapter reports a hybrid wearable energy harvesting system. Integration of microwave antenna on thin film amorphous silicon solar cell creates a hybrid system that can harvest both the solar and microwave energies. The antenna designed on solar cell will harvest the microwave energy at dual frequencies 1.85 GHz and 2.45 GHz with an effective return loss of 28dB and 27dB respectively. A complete hybrid harvesting system consist of a flexible solar cell, antenna, voltage doubler, and impedance matching dual band filter. The rectifier, designed on a rigid glass-reinforced epoxy substrate, is a voltage doubler and a matching circuit is designed by microstrip lines is used.

Related Content

Anurag Saxena. © 2020. 14 pages.
Anurag Saxena, Bharat Bhushan Khare. © 2020. 10 pages.
Naresh B., Vinod Kumar Singh, Virendra Kumar Sharma. © 2020. 15 pages.
Lalita Kumari, Lalit Kaushal, Deepak Kumar. © 2020. 9 pages.
Neha Nigam, Vinod Kumar Singh. © 2020. 8 pages.
Anurag Saxena, Paras Raizada, Lok Prakash Gautam, Bharat Bhushan Khare. © 2020. 9 pages.
Pranay Yadav, Bharat Bhushan Khare, Sudesh Gupta, Yash Kumar Kshirsagar, Swati Jain. © 2020. 21 pages.
Body Bottom